top of page

Cricketing Legends!

Massive congratulations go to the Wellington Firebirds who have "have become just the second team to win New Zealand’s men’s Domestic T20 title back-to-back after both Dream11 Super Smash Grand Finals ended in exciting last-over finishes today at a buzzing Basin Reserve".

We want to celebrate Old Boys Troy Johnson, Ian McPeake, Rachin Ravindra, Ben Sears and Fraser Colson who are part of this winning team. Also congratulations to Brett Johnson and Matt Taylor who have been representative Firebirds in the last few years. Troy Johnson will also captain Wellington for the remainder of the Ford Trophy.

Another Old Boy, Matt McComb is also part of the Ground Staff that keep the pitch in top condition.

21 views0 comments
bottom of page